There For You When Facing Your First DUI Arrest

If you are dealing with a DUI charge for the first time, you probably have many questions and concerns. While you are likely facing a misdemeanor, you still risk a range of serious penalties if you are convicted of DUI in Florida. At Lockett Law, P.A., we use cutting-edge strategies to vigorously defend our clients accused of drunk driving.

We understand that bad things happen to good people. We want you to keep your driver's license and avoid a conviction on your permanent criminal record.

Attorneys Protecting Your Driver's License And Driving Privileges

If you were arrested for DUI in northeast Florida, we offer a free consultation to discuss your rights, the possible consequences and potential defenses. A first-offense DUI that did not involve an accident or blood alcohol content (BAC) level above .15 is typically a misdemeanor charge that can carry a wide range of penalties, including:

  • DUI school
  • Six months probation
  • Six months driver's license suspension
  • $500 fine
  • Victim impact panel class
  • 50 hours community service
  • Vehicle immobilization for 10 days

If the DUI charge did involve an accident or BAC greater than .15, the penalties will be enhanced. Contact our law firm for experienced advice and aggressive representation. Our DUI lawyers fight hard to make sure our clients' constitutional rights are protected, and to help them avoid the loss of their driver's licenses and conviction.

Providing Free Consultations

Contact our law firm in Jacksonville to speak with the experienced DUI attorneys at Lockett Law, P.A.. Call us at 904-858-9818 or send us an email. We have Spanish speakers on staff. Se habla español. We have two convenient office locations.